Liebster Award.

Small things tend to go unnoticed and shadowed by bigger things. It’s not cause the small thing isn’t good, no, explore these small time bloggers starting off and you’ll find nothing but gems, it’s cause small things lack the confidence to yell, “I’m here!” We are all afraid to be judge, I know I am, and need that push from others to show off our greatness, which is why I want to thank Ingrid for nominating me for the Liebster Award, an award given to new bloggers to expose other new bloggers. Love. Spread it.

Liebster Award

RULES

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

My answers to Ingrid’s questions

What’s your favorite scent?

I thought about this for a while. I was going to say coffee, but after buying a new video game I would have to say the smell of a new video game. The scent is very nostalgic, taking me back to my days as a child playing Pokémon with my friends at three in the morning.

What was the most valuable thing you bought online?

I don’t think I’ve bought something online that I value really. Maybe, my Netflix subscription.

What was the last book you read? Why did you read it?

Last book I read was My Struggle: Book One by Karl Ove Knausgaard. I always got distracted by the cover of the book when I worked at Barnes & Noble, and I recently, finally, decided to read it this summer. Great book. Vice did an interview with the author.

What is one thing you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t had the chance to do yet?

Write a book.

Do you have any lucky items or traditions?

Before posting a new poem I preform it as if I’m on stage.

Favorite movie quote (or book quote, if you want).

“There’s an old joke – um… two elderly women are at a Catskill mountain resort, and one of ’em says, “Boy, the food at this place is really terrible.” The other one says, “Yeah, I know; and such small portions.” Well, that’s essentially how I feel about life – full of loneliness, and misery, and suffering, and unhappiness, and it’s all over much too quickly. The… the other important joke, for me, is one that’s usually attributed to Groucho Marx; but, I think it appears originally in Freud’s “Wit and Its Relation to the Unconscious,” and it goes like this – I’m paraphrasing – um, “I would never want to belong to any club that would have someone like me for a member.” That’s the key joke of my adult life, in terms of my relationships with women.”

Before doing any presentation for school, I always open with this quote from Annie Hall. It calms me.

If you could invent something, what would you invent?

Something to translate my thoughts into writing without having to write.


My nominations: 

Juskiddenz
Ramblings Of A Confused Teenager
The AnonymouSTalker
Hasmeet Writes
Mfstark
Crestfallen Leaf


My Questions to you:

  1. What book (or movie) best describes you?
  2. List 3 songs that you would put on a mixtape?
  3. The city or country? Why?
  4. What time period would you like to live in?
  5. What quote do you live by?
  6. What came first the chicken or the egg?
  7. Would you believe in a love at first sight?
  8. What do you see when you turn out the lights?
  9. Do you need anybody?
  10. Could it be anybody?
  11. What is your “what if…”?

Thanks again for reading.

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑