Sun Kissed Flower.

Farewell, my freckled flower.
We met
in the midst of Spring and Summer,
you a seed
I a bee,
young and naive.
You planted your roots
within a foundation
still a virgin,
slowly stemmed to the
vicinity of the sun.
I pollinate your nectar,
honey, we are one.
Summer come and gone
Your radiant petals now Fall.
You wither and tire
of this worn terrain.
Now you leave to plant new seeds,
in new soil under the same sun,
with space to bloom.
Now I bid you farewell, my friend.
My love. My muse.
Hope to see you again.

2 thoughts on “Sun Kissed Flower.

Leave a Reply

