Downtown Boys.

I want to share something with you. A band to be more exact. I recently stumbled upon Downtown Boys, as I was casually listening to my daily podcast.

Downtown Boys is a “Bi bilingual political dance sax punk party from Providence,” as they would have it. Which isn’t wrong. Their is music up beat, fast-pace, and the sound of the sax adds a ska vide to it all; switching between english and spanish lyrics, disclosing Victoria Ruiz, the lead vocalist, Latin roots. Their music tackles social and political issues from women’s rights to race to capitalism.

I’m not one to critique music and I never will; props to those who can, I guess.

I wanted to share them with you to give you an insight into the music I listen to, but mostly to show them off to the world. A band like this needs to be heard, and the message they are trying to convey, by more people.

Leave a Reply

