She is…

I claim you’re everything to me
I claim you’re everything
I claim you.

My mind back tracks
to memories of better times
“How much longer?” I ask.

How much longer will I continue
to rely on you
to be my muse?

Every poem is about,
one specific girl
and how
I must fight a war
with myself
to never write about her anymore.

It’s a losing battle
as everything I do
constantly brings back
thoughts of you.

Even things that you hate
like smoking
and drinking.

Maybe
I do them out of spite
or maybe
I do them so you could save me
and tell I’m wrong and you’re right.

But no matter what
you’ll always be the girl I’ll write
about on sleepless nights.

One thought on “She is…

Leave a Reply

