Tell Me Brother.

Tell me brother what it it like to be
The acceptable son.
Praised for every accomplishment inherent
Never looked down upon.
Father’s favorite prize.
Doing father and son activities,
Honored to be called one of the guys.

Tell me brother what it it like to be
The respectable son.
I born a bastard by mistake.
You so elegantly planned by coordinated
hands. The better remake.
A future he sees in your destiny.
Regret is all he sees in me.

Tell me brother what is it like to be
The son I’ll never become.
You Living his dream.
As I fiddle with my thumbs.

Leave a Reply

