I Need Another Word For Hate.

Tick. Tick. Tick.
The vein in my head pulses with hate. I’m one force away from detonation.
How do I stop this?
My words worldy stack each other turning nouns to adjectives and adjectives to verbs.
Don’t let me fall down the path where my thoughts speak louder than common sense.
Tick. Tick. Tick.
The vein in my head pulses with hate. I found the key to my salvation,
A rusted blade in your bedroom dresser.
Watch as I cut the source of the cord and let the juice flow out of me.
A cocktail of mixed emotions
with a dash of despair so you can savor the flavor.
Tick. Tick. Tick.
The vein in my head pulses with hate. I want to blame you but I can’t.

Leave a Reply

