Mixtape

Please press play on the playlist that I have formulate.
A mixtape, stimulated by you but crafted by my fingers
Strumming stings humming your melody.
Watch as I coordinate every chord,
Fingerpicking away the full story
Letting every note breath
With the passion you let bleed.
A love song to go with our tragedy.

So here’s a song with a quote for your blog.
A line that sounds the same with a different rhyme.

There’s a tune for us to dance,
But you’re not my prom date this year.
Another case of a second-rate romance.

Let my voice carry through the wind
To deliver this message to your ears,
A soft acoustic sound that screams I still love you.

Leave a Reply

